旅遊學院

旅遊學院對環保工作不遺餘力;透過安裝中央空調餘熱回收系統,酒店及餐廳的石油氣用量於2010年大大減少了6000公斤,約減低了20公噸的碳排放量,相等於1400棵樹一年的吸收量。學院2011年整體用電量亦較2010年下降了4.35%。太陽能光伏發電的項目於2010年第四季正式投入運作,藉著太陽能光伏設備吸收太陽能,轉化為電能供停車場的照明系統使用,每年可減少約2.2公噸的碳排放量。學院更引進了廚餘技術,把廚餘回收並轉化成有機肥料以供種植。

望廈迎賓館是旅遊學院轄下的實習單位之一,是一間富歷史的優雅酒店。賓館採取了一系列的措施來節省資源及向住客宣揚環保意識。賓館亦在各範疇添置環保產品,2010年的投資額較2007年高出一倍。旅遊學院的環保工作得到學生、員工及賓客的支持,成績有目共睹。賓館於2007年已被列為澳門的環保酒店,於2010年更獲頒「澳門環保酒店獎銀獎」。

經過多年的宣傳和教育,學院的教職員和學生已建立一定的環保意識。為長遠構建澳門成為宜居城市和保持社會可持續發展,學院將更完善各項環保措施,與市民一起努力,推動環保工作,共建美麗的澳門。

 

   太陽能光伏電池節能裝置                              於空中花園利用有機肥料種植香草及蔬果

Institute for Tourism Studies

The Institute for Tourism Studies (IFT) is doing its utmost to protect the environment and to enhance environmental awareness to its stakeholders. After the installation of heat recovery system, the consumption of liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) decreased by 6,000 kilogrammes in 2010, which meant a drop of 20 tons of carbon emission, also equaled to the total amount of carbon absorption of 1,400 trees in a year. The institute’s electricity consumption in 2011 has also dropped by 4.35% compared to that of 2010. The Solar Photovoltaic Modules had been put into service since the fourth quarter of 2010; it converts solar energy into electricity to support the lighting system at the car park, and helps to reduce around 2.2 tons of carbon emission per year. The food waste collection program is another green project of IFT, which transforms food waste into organic fertilizer for planting.
Pousada de Mong-Ha, a graceful hotel of history, is one of IFT’s training units. It has adopted a series of measures to save energy and to advocate environmental protection awareness to its in-house guests. Its investment for purchases of environmental products for different areas doubled in a comparison of 2007 and 2010. With support of its staff, students and guests, IFT’s environmental related achievements are highly recognized and was rewarded its first Green Hotel Award in 2007; moreover, a Silver Green Hotel Award was presented to Pousada in 2010.

After many years of promotion and education, IFT staff and students are aware of the importance of environmental protection. We will continue to set an example for a better living in Macau and maintain a sustainable development for the city. We will devote and continue to work in providing this and look forward to gain more support from the local citizens.

 

   Solar Photovoltaic Modules                                     To plant herbs and vegetables with organic fertilizer in the Aerial Garden