Home > Media Center > Press Releases


Successful Completion of 2016MIECF Showcasing the Role as a Green Platform


 The 2016 Macao International Environmental Co-operation Forum and Exhibition (2016MIECF) which has been held for three days, was closed today (2 April). Exhibitors said that this year’s  MIECF focused more on the professional level of the participants, which enabled buyers to more easily find the right co-operation projects and explore business opportunities. At the same time, through this event, they have learned more about the latest environmental technologies. Therefore, MIECF´s played a prominent role as a green platform and provided a high-level international green exchange platform for the environmental industry in the Pan-Pearl River Delta (PPRD) and around the world. 

MIECF has become a green co-operation platform for the Pan-Pearl River Delta Region

The theme adopted for 2016MIECF was “Green Economy – Opportunities for Waste Management “. Since MIECF’s inception in 2008, the quality of the various activities under MIECF have been constantly improved, and the standard has been enhanced. At the same time, the provinces and regions in the Pan-Pearl River Delta (PPRD Region), collectively known as PPRD “9+1”, have at all times been participating as Co-organisers of the event and every year organise high-level delegations to participate in the exhibition or forums. As a matter of fact, MIECF has already become a branded activity within the PPRD regional co-operation framework.

The MIECF this year occupied an area of 16,900 square metres, with 460 exhibitors from 20 countries and regions, including 21 prominent exhibitors from Macao, Mainland China and overseas. The PPRD “9+1” continued to organise delegations to participate in the event and has also arranged two PPRD-related sessions, namely, “Pan-Pearl River Delta Region (PPRD) Session – Solid Waste Management Policies and Technology in the Pan-Pearl River Delta Region” and “PPRD Environmental Technology Exchange”, thus provided opportunities for professionals in the environmental sector from the PPRD Region, Southeast Asia, United States, Europe and Portuguese-speaking Countries to join together and exchanged information on waste management and technology, in a bid to explore co-operation opportunities.

Exhibitors from the European Union: MIECF is a 5-star event

At the networking session, the President of Macau Association of Environmental Protection Industry, Mr. Mak Soi Kun, the Deputy Secretary-General of the Association of Environmental Protection Industry of Guangdong Province, Mr. Qu Jun, the Operations Manager of EWA (which is also one of the exhibitors), Mr. Tomas Ledajaks, and the Vice-President of Associação de Jovens Empresários de Portugal-China (AJEPC), Mr. Bernardo Mendia, all agreed that the standard of the MIECF has been constantly improving, and provided exhibitors the networking opportunities with high-end customers, and enabled them to reach agreement of co-operation intent and jointly explore business opportunities. In addition, the Green Forum, Green Matching, the industry-based networking sessions, seminars and presentations were organised to provide opportunities for the participants to know more about the latest development trends of their industry.

Mr. Tomas Ledajaks also praised the event, rating it five stars and said that other places should also take it as reference. He also said that he intended to participate again next year and hoped that the organisers could increase the size of the venue, so as to accommodate more exhibitors from around the world.

Huge business potential for Macao´s waste battery

The Director of Zhongxing Vannex (Macau) Limited, Mr. Vincent Kan, said that his company is principally engaged in the recycling of electronic waste, after which these materials are transported to recycling companies abroad. He said that his company also recycles electronic boards that are re-manufactured as notebooks and office supplies with creative designs. He also said that his companies recycles and packs the recycled batteries in compliance with the requirements of the Basel Convention, and transported to recyclers in other countries which extract the useful substances by using technology that does not pollute the environment.  As Macao generates about 3,000 tonnes of waste batteries each year and therefore he believed that, by means of the formulation of better recycling measures by the government, coupled with the increasing public awareness in electronic waste recycling, waste management in the related area could be further enhanced. He also noted that MIECF is an excellent education platform, as it can increase public knowledge of the different environmental sectors and products, thus further promoting environmental protection  in Macao.

Exhibitors promote environmental philosophy through MIECF

Another exhibitor, the Anhui Geyi Biofineries Industrial Park Limited, is a joint-venture company with the Legend Globe Investment Co. Ltd as its shareholder. According to its CEO, Mr. Zhou Haiping, his company in Mainland China uses exclusive patented technology for the effective separation of the “three elements” of biomass for conversion into clean energy, industrial raw materials and organic fertilizers, in a bid to replace fossil fuels with renewable biological resources. The company is already selling its products around the world, and that he did not aim at finding business opportunities at MIECF, but merely to promote his company´s products and enhance public environmental awareness.

Several MIECF-related activities contributed to a number of exchanges and business matching

During MIECF, several networking events were held, designed for different sectors, including, “Environmental Industry Networking Cocktail Reception”, “Green Building Industry Networking Session”, PPRD Environmental Technology Exchange”, and other networking activities. During the three-day event, 32 agreements were signed and 224  business matching sessions were held at the Green Business Matching Zone. According to figures supplied by the MIECF Project Manager, there were 708 business negotiations sessions organised for hosted buyers at the venue.

Professionals expressed their valuable insights at the “Waste Management” Forum

As far as the Green Forum is concerned, in view of the increasing concern of enterprises on waste management methods which are not hazardous to the environment, a total of six sessions on “waste management” were held under the Green Forum, in addition to a special session with the participation of specialists. Forty six environmental protection specialists and pioneers, multinational company leaders and policy makers of the PPRD Region discussed about “waste management”, “waste reduction at source”, “conversion of garbage into valuable matters”, “solid chemical waste”, green hotel and green buildings, and shared information on waste management and re-manufacturing economy in each region, to promote recycling and waste reduction. Professor Dr. h. c. Walter R. Stahel, Pioneer in Circular Economy, Inventor of the “Cradle to Cradle” and “Performance Economy” concepts, Founder-director of the “Product-Life Institute, Geneva, and full member of the Club of Rome, was the keynote speaker of MIECF. Professor Stahel also participated in a special session and gave a speech on  “Enhancing Waste Management through Internet Plus”.

Other concurrent events included the “1st Macau Maritime Session: Marine Functional Zoning and Development Panning”, hosted by the Macau Ecological Society, and the “International Forum on Green Economy Opportunities”, hosted by Green Environment Protection Association of Macau.

Series of activities at the Green Public Day to promote green life

The last day of MIECF was the “Green Public Day”. Many visitors participated in the parent-child activities, enjoyed the performances and visited the “Green Life Market” which was introduced for the first time this year. A lively atmosphere dominated at the venue. The Organiser also arranged the on-site distribution of plants, to encourage public participation in green living.

10th MIECF will take place on March 30 to April 1, 2017

The Executive Director of Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM), Mrs. Irene V.K. Lau said that the views of the exhibitors were greatly valued , and that after the completion of the event, IPIM will collect the views and opinions and make adjustments accordingly, so as to constantly enhance the standard and quality of MIECF, to meet the demands of the environmental sector. Mrs. Lau also stressed that the various services of the event will be constantly improved, and the information received at the venue will be arranged and classified, and  provided to  relevant government agencies to serve as the reference for sourcing. The 10th MIECF will take place from 30 March to 1 April 2017.  All trade visitors from home and abroad as well as local residents are welcome.

1_resized

2016MIECF closes today

 2_resized

Exhibitor rates MIECF as a five-star event during the networking session

 3_resized

MIECF highlights its role as a green platform and contributes to the organisation of several business networking sessions

 4_resized

Specialists share their valuable insights 

 5_resized

Mr. Vincent Kan, Director of Zhongxing Vannex (Macau) Limited

 6_resized

Mr. Zhou Haiping, CEO of Anhui Geyi Biofineries Industrial Park Limited

首頁 > 媒體中心 > 新聞稿


2016MIECF圓滿閉幕 盡顯綠色平台功能


為期三天的2016年澳門國際環保合作發展論壇及展覽(2016MIECF)於今(2)日圓滿結束。有參展商認為今屆MIECF更著重參與者的專業性,讓買家更容易找到合適的合作項目,拓展商機,同時透過展會了解並分享了環保行業新進技術,可見MIECF的綠色平台作用顯著,為泛珠三角區域乃至國際環保產業提供高層次和高效的國際綠色交流平台。

MIECF 成泛珠區域合作綠色平台

2016MIECF以“綠色經濟新動力  廢物管理創商機”為主題。自2008年舉辦首屆MIECF以來,各項活動不斷完善,質量持續提高,同時泛珠“9+1”省(區)一直作為協辦單位,每年亦組織高層次代表團來澳參展參會。MIECF已成為泛珠三角區域合作框架下的環保品牌活動。

今年展場面積約為16,900平方米,來自20個國家及地區逾460家展商參展,其中有21家本地及海內外知名的尊貴展商。今年泛珠“9+1”省(區)除了繼續組團參展並設立展區外,亦舉辦了“泛珠三角區域環節-泛珠三角區域固體廢物處理處置政策及技術座談會”及“泛珠三角區域環境保護技術交流會”,讓泛珠“9+2”省(區)、東南亞、美國、歐洲以及葡語國家等環保業界精英聚首一堂,交流廢物管理相關技術及資訊,探討合作商機。

歐盟展商:MIECF 是五星級展會

澳門環境保護產業協會麥瑞權理事長、廣東環境保護產業協會副秘書長區軍、歐盟館展商之一、EWA營運經理Tomas Ledajaks,葡萄牙及中國青年企業家協會(AJEPC)副主席Bernardo Mendia均在MIECF 參展代表交流分享會時表示,MIECF越辦越好,為展商提供了與環保高端客戶交流,有助雙方達成合作意向,以取得拓展商機的成果。與此同時,大會安排的綠色論壇、綠色配對、針對行業的交流會及專業推介洽談會等活動,亦有利業界了解行業的最新發展趨勢。Tomas Ledajaks更盛讚MIECF是五星級展會,值得其他地方借鑑,並表示有意於明年繼續參展。他希望大會未來能擴大展場面積,讓更多世界各地參展商共襄盛會。

澳門廢棄電池潛在龐大商機

此外,中興科域(澳門)有限公司董事簡榮祥表示,其公司主要是回收電子廢物運予外地回收商,本身亦有回收電腦電子板,加上創意設計,再生成筆記本、文具等。該公司亦會按巴塞爾公約的規定包裝好回收的電池,再運往其他國家的回收商,在不污染環境的技術條件下分解出有用的物質。澳門每年有近3000噸廢棄電池,相信透過政府制訂更完善的回收措施,加上市民增加有關回收電子廢物的認識,相關工作可以做得更好。他又指MIECF是很好的教育平台,有助提高市民對各類環保產業、產品的認識,對推動澳門的環保工作有很大好處。

展商透過MIECF平台宣傳環保理念

參加展覽的展商安徽格義循環經濟產業園有限公司是中外合資公司,澳門勵駿環球投資有限公司為該企業的股東。該公司總裁鄒海平表示,他們的循環經濟產業園有限公司以獨有的專利技術及裝備,對生物質原料的“三素”實現有效分離,並轉化為清潔能源和大宗通用的工業原料及有機肥,以再生生物資源替代石化資源。該公司的產品已行銷全球,今次參加MICEF,並非以尋找商機為目標,主要是透過MICEF平台宣傳該公司產品,以及提高人的環保理念。

MIECF 多項交流活動促成多場配對洽談

在MIECF舉行期間,大會因應不同行業舉辦多個交流會,包括“環保產業對接交流會”、“綠色建築行業交流會”、“泛珠三角區域環境保護技術交流會”及其他交流活動。三天的交流洽談活動共安排了32份簽約項目,以及在綠色配對洽談區內進行了224場洽談;根據大會項目經理提供的特邀買家洽談數字為708場。

廢物管理”論壇專家發表真知灼見

綠色論壇方面,今屆MIECF因應現今企業日益關注如何以對環境無害化的方式處置廢棄物,故以“廢物管理”為論壇主題,共舉行了6場論壇環節,以及一場特邀專家環節,來自11個國家及地區46位專家學者、環保先鋒、環保跨國企業領袖及區域政策制定者就“廢物管理”、“源頭減廢”、“轉廢為寶”、“化工固廢”、綠色酒店及建築等熱門綠色經濟議題作深入探討,分享各地區在廢物管理和再生產的經濟,共同推動再利用和減少廢物的產生。其中更邀請了循環經濟先行者、“從搖籃到搖籃”及“績效經濟”概念始創人、日內瓦產品生命研究所創辦人、羅馬學位正式成員瓦爾特・施塔爾教授(Professor Dr. h.c. Walter R. Stahel)任主旨發言嘉賓,並舉辦了一場特邀環節:“‘互聯網+’推動廢物管理新思維”。

同期活動方還舉辦了澳門生態學會主辦“首屆澳門海洋論壇──海洋功能規劃與海洋經濟平衡發展”和由澳門綠色環境保護協會主辦的“綠色經濟創新機國際論壇”。

綠色公眾日系列活動宣傳綠色生活

大會最後一天為“綠色公眾日”,有不少市民到場參觀,參與大會安排的環保親子活動、欣賞各類表演活動及參與今年新增的“環保生活市集”,場面熱鬧,大會還在現場派發盆栽,鼓勵市民參與綠色生活。

明年3月30日至4月1日舉行第十屆MIECF

貿易投資促進局劉關華執行委員表示,大會十分重視參展商的意見,故在展會後透過調查方式收集,並根據意見作針對性調整,持續提升MIECF的質量,以配合環保業界需要。今後將繼續完善MIECF各項服務,亦會把展會內收集到的產品資料歸總和分類,以供相關政府部門作為日後採購的參考資料。第十屆MIECF將於2017年3月30日至4月1 日期間舉行,歡迎海內外客商及市民參與。

1_resized

2016 MIECF 今日圓滿閉幕

2_resized

參展商在分享會時盛讚MIECF為五星級展會

3_resized

MIECF 發揮綠色平作用促成多項洽談

4_resized

專家在綠色論壇發表真知灼見

5_resized

中興科域(澳門)有限公司董事簡榮祥

6_resized

安徽格義循環經濟產業園有限公司總裁鄒海平