Home > Main Activities > Technical Visit


Technical Visit

2017MIECF

Introduction to the Technical Visit

 

Macao Typical Electronic Waste Pilot Treatment Equipment

Under the cooperative mechanism of the “Working Group on Energy Conservation and Environmental Friendly Technology and Industries” of the “Mainland-Macao Science and Technology Cooperation Committee”, the Macao Environmental Protection Bureau (DSPA) and Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) of the People’s Republic of China entrusted Tsinghua University to initiate the project “Pilot project for Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) management and pollution control in Macao” in 2010 to 2011. From the end of 2014 to 2016, a further project “Application of Pilot Treatment Equipment for Typical Electronic Waste and Subsequent Research in Macao” was initiated by both parties. Based on the results of the above mentioned study projects, it had first developed the mobile treatment equipment aimed for the treatment of computer and TV sets, including two mobile devices for the treatment of waste monitors and waste printed circuit boards, and thereafter, the treatment scope had been further extended to waste office equipment (including printer/copier/fax machine) and mobile phones. This treatment equipment is known as “Macao Typical Electronic Waste Pilot Treatment Equipment”

Through the implementation of Macao Typical Electronic Waste Pilot Treatment Equipment, an assessment for the environmentally sound treatment and resource recycling technologies for waste computers, TV sets, office equipment and mobile phones has been carried out, which helps improving the treatment of the e-waste in Macao.

Please click here for registration

 

 image001  image003

Minister of MOST, Dr. Wan Gang visited
Macao Typical Electronic Waste Pilot
Treatment Equipment in 2012

Vice Minister of MOST, Dr. Xu Nan-Ping visited
 Macao Typical Electronic Waste Pilot
Treatment Equipment in 2016

 image005  image007

Waste mobile phone and cartridge dismantling platform

The dismantling materials after the treatment processes by the Macao Typical Electronic Waste Pilot Treatment Equipment

 

Sands® Cotai Central

The Sands Cotai Central, opened in April of 2012, implements numerous sustainability measures under the Sands ECO360° global sustainability strategy, by installing LED lights and optimizing heating, ventilation and air-conditioning systems, etc., which has resulted in significant improvements in their environmental footprint such as – 30 million kWh net energy reduction (equivalent to power up 6,250+ household every month), an average of 13% carbon emission reduction, 90+ million gallons of water reduction (equivalent to 136 Olympic size swimming pools), 19% waste recycling, and many more. In waste management issue, the company purchased innovative food waste digester machines to convert large volumes of food scraps into bio-water, joined the Glass Recycling Project organized by the Government and had an ongoing partnership with Clean the World for soap recycling initiative. The Sands has shaped sustainability as a “corporate culture” through 200+ action plans, 300,000+ pledges from team members, including building of 100,000 hygiene kits, community programs, etc.

Conrad, Sheraton, and Holiday Inn Hotel in Sands Cotai Central was Gold certified by Macao’s Green Hotel Awards before, Energy Savings Excellence Award in 2014 and 2015, utilities provider of Macao demonstrating the integrated resort’s ongoing commitment and efforts in promoting property-wide initiatives toward environmental sustainability. Its parent company Sands China Ltd. was the winner of the IMEX-GMIC Green Supplier Award in 2014 as well as the Green China Award 2014 for Outstanding Sustainable Development Enterprise. Sands China was recognized by several ranking agencies such as Newsweek (ranked at No. 2 in worldwide hospitality industry in 2016).

Please click here for registration

 

 image009  image011

Central Cooling / Heating Plant

Food Waste Digester

 image013  image015

Sustainability Board

Recycling Materials Treatment Point

首頁 > 主要活動 > 技術參觀


技術參觀

技術參觀

2017MIECF

技術參觀資料簡介

 

澳門典型電子廢物處理示範設備

環境保護局於2010年至2011年在「內地與澳門科技合作委員會」下設之「節能及環保科技與產業工作小組」機制下,聯同國家科學技術部委託北京清華大學開展《澳門電子廢物管理與污染控制示範》研究項目。2014年底至2016年,雙方進一步開展《澳門典型電子廢物處理設備應用及後續處理研究》項目。透過上述項目的研究成果,開發出處理廢電腦和電視機的廢顯示器和廢電路板移動式處理裝置,其後擴大處理設備的處理範圍至廢棄辦公設備(包括印表機/影印機/傳真機)和廢棄手機,以上相關的無害化處理及資源化回收技術,稱為「澳門典型電子廢物處理示範設備」。

通過澳門典型電子廢物處理示範設備,對廢棄電腦、電視機、辦公設備和手機無害化處理及資源化利用進行評估,有助完善澳門廢棄電腦、電視機、辦公設備和手機的處理。

 

 image001  image003

國家科學技術部萬鋼部長於2012年
參觀澳門典型電子廢物處理示範設備

國家科學技術部徐南平副部長於2016年
參觀澳門典型電子廢物處理示範設備

image005  image007

廢手機及墨盒拆解台

利用澳門典型電子廢物處理示範設備
拆解後的物料

 

 

金沙城中心

金沙城中心在2012年4月開幕,秉承「金沙集團環保360°」全球可持續發展策略,致力推行各項可持續發展措施,如安裝節能LED燈和優化暖氣、通風及空調系統等,在環保各個方面取得了顯著提升,比如已經累計節能3千萬千瓦時(相當於每月逾6,250 用戶用電量),平均減少13%碳排放,節水超過九千萬加侖(相當於136個奧林匹克泳池),廢物回收率達到19%等。廢物管理方面,包括購入創新的廚餘處理器把殘餘食物轉化成生物質水、參與政府舉辦的玻璃瓶回收計劃,以及與國際慈善組織潔世(Clean the World)持續合作回收並循環再造肥皂。集團組織逾200次不同的環保活動,合共超過30萬人次員工參與,包括製作近10萬個衛生福袋及參與社區項目等,令可持續發展成為一種公司文化。

金沙城中心旗下康萊德酒店、喜來登酒店及假日酒店曾榮獲「澳門環保酒店獎」金獎,2014及2015年連續獲得「知慳惜電」比賽優異獎,展現公司長期為推動可持續發展措施履行承諾並貢獻力量。其母公司金沙中國有限公司於2014年榮獲IMEX綠色供應商獎以及綠色中國‧傑出可持續發展企業獎。2016位列美國《新聞週刊》綠色排行榜評:酒店業界別全球第二。

 

 image009  image011

製冷氣機房

廚餘處理機

 image013  image015

可持續發展展板

回收物處理點